## ASSOCIATED STUDENT GOVERNMENT NOTICE OF REGULAR MEETING OF THE STUDENT SENATE

Date Agenda Emailed/Posted: October 8, 2024

## TO MEMBERS OF THE STUDENT SENATE AND MEMBERS OF THE PUBLIC

- i. Terrence Shaw, Director of Student Life & Leadership, Oceanside
- ii. Colleen Maeder, Director of Student Services, San Elijo
- iii. Nick Mortaloni, Dean of Student Affairs
- iv. Stephen Bustamante, Administrative Support Assistant I, ASG
- v. Michelle Halverson, Student Success Specialist, Oceanside
- vi. Raymond Wight, Student Success Specialist, San Elijo
- 3. **Public Comment:** Members of the audience may address any item listed on the agenda. A time limit of two minutes per person and ten minutes per topic will be strictly enforced by a two-thirds majority vote.
- 4. Approval of the Agenda \*:
- 5. Approval of the Minutes: September 27, 2024
- **6. Oath of Office:** Any ASG member that has not taken the oath of office and is present will do so at this time.

i.

- xii. Equal Employment Opportunity Advisory Council . Davis
- xiii. IDEA Advisory Meeting Wilken
- xiv. Independent Citizens Bond Oversight Committee . Quandt
- xv. Institutional Program Review Committee (IPRC) McField
- xvi. MiraCosta Foundation Board . E. Padilla
- xvii. Online Educators . Beck
- xviii. Outcomes Assessment Committee . VACANT
- xix. San Elijo Advisory Work Group . VACANT
- xx. Student Conduct & Police Advisory . VACANT
- xxi. Technology Advisory Committee (TAC) . Nawaey
- xxii. Sustainability Committee . Wang
- xxiii. ZTC Taskforce . VACANT
- d. Standing Executive Committee & Working Group Goal and Updates: Members will be updated on work group/8[ { ãæ^^• dæ} å/æ&da} } ÁÇ Á; ā, Ē
  - i. Appointments Work Group
  - ii. Community Learning Center (CLC) Work Group
  - iii. Diversity, Equity & Inclusion (DEI) Work Group
  - iv. Finance Committee
  - v. Inter-Club Council (ICC)
  - vi. Law Work Group
  - vii. Legislative Affairs Work Group
  - viii. Public Relations Work Group
  - ix. San Elijo (SAN) Work Group
- e. Leadership Opportunity Advocacy Academy: Members will vote on the recommended attendees from the President and Director of Legislative Affairs on who