ASSOCIATED STUDENT GOVERNMENT NOTICE OF REGULAR MEETING OF THE STUDENT SENATE

Date Agenda Emailed/Posted: September 10, 2024

TO MEMBERS OF THE STUDENT SENATE AND MEMBERS OF THE PUBLIC



REGULAR STUDENT SENATE MEETING Friday September 13, 2024 at 10:00AM 12:00PM Location: CLC 127

AGENDA

1. Call to Order

2. Roll Call

- a. Executive Council (listed in alphabetical order by last name)
 - i. Charlotte Crewse, Director of Legislative Affairs
 - ii. Federico Caion Demaestri, Director of Finance
 - iii. Rahime Demirci, Student Trustee
 - iv. Arash Nawaey, Vice President of the San Elijo Campus
 - v. Edrei Padilla, President & Chair
 - vi. Brandon Quandt, Executive Vice President
 - vii. Jinhui Wang, Vice President of Community Learning Center
 - viii. Kathryn Hope Wilken, Vice President Of Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion
 - ix. Vacant, Director of Public Relations
 - x. Vacant, Inter-Club Council Chair
 - xi. Vacant, Inter-Club Council Vice Chair

b. Senators

- i. Ismael Jacob Anderson, Senator ICC
- ii. Gabriella McField, Senator OCN
- iii. Cruz Munoz, Senator ICC Finance
- iv. Diego Padilla, Senator OCN
- v. Jack Tarman, Senator OCN

c. Student-at-Large

- i. Stephen Beck
- ii. Laura Davis

d. ASG Support Staff

- i. Terrence Shaw, Director of Student Life & Leadership, Oceanside
- ii. Colleen Maeder, Director of Student Services, San Elijo
- iii. Nick Mortaloni, Dean of Student Affairs
- iv. Stephen Bustamante, Administrative Support Assistant I, ASG
- v. Michelle Halverson, Student Success Specialist, Oceanside

- vi. Raymond Wight, Student Success Specialist, San Elijo
- **3. Public Comment:** Members of the audience may address any item listed on the agenda. A time limit of two minutes per person and ten minutes per topic will be strictly enforced by a two-thirds majority vote.

4. Approval of the Agenda *:

5. Approval of the Minutes: Thursday, August 23, 2024

- 6. Oath of Office: Any ASG member that has not taken the oath of office and is present will do so at this time.
 - a. Angela Horiuchi, Senator of Oceanside
 - b. Andrew McKinnel, Senator of ICC
 - c. Ceara Carson, Student-at-Large
 - d. Anna Yagubyan, Student-at-Large
- 7. Discussion and Possible Action Items: Each person will be allowed to speak on each item a maximum of three times. There is a two-minute time limit for each time. In the interest of time, please try not to repeat what has already been said.

a. Shared Governance & ASG Committees Updates (All ASG Reps, 5 min):

- i. Academic Calendar Taskforce VACANT
- ii. Academic Senate Tarman
- iii. Administrators Committee Wilken
- iv. Basic Needs (CARE) Committee VACANT
- v. Board of Trustees Demirci
- vi. Budget and Planning Council Demaestri
- vii. Campus Advisory Committee Anderson
- viii. Citations & Appeals D. Padilla
- ix. Classified Senate VACANT
- x. College Council E. Padilla
- xi. Diversity, Equity & Cultural Competency VACANT
- xii. Equal Employment Opportunity Advisory Council Davis
- xiii. Independent Citizens Bond Oversight Committee Quandt
- xiv. Institutional Program Review Committee (IPRC) McField
- xv. MiraCosta Foundation Board E. Padilla
- xvi. Online Educators Beck
- xvii. Outcomes Assessment Committee VACANT
- xviii. San Elijo Advisory Work Group VACANT
- xix. Student Conduct & Police Advisory VACANT
- xx. Technology Advisory Committee (TAC) Nawaey
- xxi.

* Apprs29x>50.00000912 0 612t0dp0009ArT @MCQSpan <</MCID 1/Lang (e2-8)>> BCqq0.00000912 0 612