I. Call to Order – The meeting was called to order at 9:02am.

II. Remote Member Attendance

Description: Academic Senate will consider remote participation of members under the provisions of AB2449, if any.

No members of the Academic Senate requested remote participation under the provisions of AB2449.

III. Roll Call

Members present: Robin Allyn, Daniel Ante-Contreras, Leigh Cotnoir, Sean Davis (Vice-president), Erica Duran, Julie Graboi, Sarah Gross, curry mitchell (President), Jeffrey Murico, Ghada Osman, Brian Page, Nate Scharf, Alexis Tucker Sade, Krista Warren, Afifa Zaman Members absent: Sunny Cooke (Ex-officio), Jim Julius (Coordinating officer) Others present: Carl Banks, Eric Bishop, Stacey Hull, Denée Pescarmona

- IV. Persons Wishing to Address the Senate None.
- V. Changes to Agenda Order -

The meeting will begin with agenda item IX. Periodic Review to help new Senate members understand the rules of the meeting. It is a way to talk about how to do business.

VI. Consent Calendar

- A. Approve Minutes of the Regular Meeting of May 17, 2024
- B. Ratify Academic Senate Constituent List for AY 2024- 2025
- C. Equivalencies

Description: Approve one equivalency for Drama / Theater Arts.

Consent calendar item B. Ratify Academic Seante Constituent List for AY 2024-2025 was pulled from the agenda.

Consent calendar items A and C were approved by unanimous consent.

MSU (Warren / Graboi)